Library services will be delivered remotely until further notice. Electronic Resources, Ask A Librarian, Ask An Archivist, and other online services are available. No-contact book pickup is available twice weekly with advance notice. For continued updates, please visit our blog.

Special Collections & Archives

Special Collections and Archives (SC&A) collects, preserves, digitizes and makes available primary sources on the history of aviation, local and regional history, and the history of Wright State University. Digitized materials, scholarship, gray literature, and other Wright State materials are available in Wright State's institutional repository CORE Scholar. Outreach programs include exhibits, presentations, and tours. SC&A is home to the largest Wright Brothers Collection in the world, the Dayton Daily News Archive, and hundreds of other collections. SC&A is also a learning laboratory for the Public History Graduate Program.

Office Phone: (937) 775-2092

Organizational Chart

Jane Wildermuth

Head of Special Collections and Archives
120C Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3927
jane.wildermuth@wright.edu
Tanya Ellenburg Kimmet

Tanya Ellenburg Kimmet

Library Associate
428 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-2094

tanya.kimmet@wright.edu

Lisa Rickey

Lisa Rickey

Archivist and Collections Manager
401 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3581

lisa.rickey@wright.edu

Alexander Sanford

Alexander Sanford

Digital Initiatives & Scholarly Communication Librarian
428 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-4251

alexander.sanford@wright.edu

Bill Stolz

Bill Stolz

Archivist/Reference and Outreach
401C Dunbar Library
(937) 775-2232

bill.stolz@wright.edu

Toni Vanden Bos

Toni Vanden Bos

Archivist, Preservation and Cataloging Manager
401 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-2944

toni.vandenbos@wright.edu

Chris Wydman

Chris Wydman

University Records Manager and Archivist
401 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-2017

chris.wydman@wright.edu