Student Advisory Board

The University Libraries are committed to providing exceptional research services and resources to facilitate student success. The Student Advisory Board exists to provide students direct access to library leadership to communicate the evolving needs of Wright State’s diverse student body. The board’s primary function is to advise the Libraries on issues related to library spaces, services, and resources.

Meetings are held three times during the academic year: once at the beginning of Fall Semester, once at the beginning of Spring Semester, and once at the end of Spring Semester.


Student representatives are solicited from offices and organizations across the university and are intended to represent a variety of student perspectives and needs. Interested students are encouraged to apply online.

Members for the 2021–22 academic year are:

  • Ximena Santin Abarca
  • Brayden Collier
  • Aravinda Gundubogula
  • Emily Mancuso
  • Jeemi Shah
  • DaRonda Woodley
  • Sydney Wyatt

Terms of service are one year, but student representatives are encouraged to continue board membership for repeating terms for continuity.

University Libraries representation:

  • University Librarian Karen Wilhoit
  • Associate University Librarian Mandy Shannon
  • Head of Library Technology Services Leigh Duncan
  • Lake Campus LTC Director Jamon Flowers