As a member of the Ohio Network of American History Research Centers, Wright State University is the official repository and archives for local government records in an 11-county area in central southwestern Ohio. While the volume and type of local government records held vary by county. The records include County Auditor, Board of Education, Children's Home, Clerk of Courts, County Home or Infirmary, Probate Court, Sheriff, township, and town/city records.