Presidential Profiles

Strong leadership forges strong communities. Since its founding, Wright State University has been fortunate to have leaders dedicated to the central themes of its mission: learning, giving, cooperation, community, creativity, and research. The individuals selected to guide the university have continued to grow the university into a culture of innovation.

Explore the leadership of Wright State University by learning more about the individuals who have served as President.

President Susan Edwards

Susan Edwards,

WSU's eighth and current president, Susan Edwards, assumed the office on January 1, 2020.

President Cheryl B. Schrader

Cheryl B. Schrader,

WSU's seventh president, Cheryl B. Schrader, assumed the office on July 1, 2017.

President David R. Hopkins

David R. Hopkins,

David R. Hopkins was WSU's sixth president and assumed the office on February 1, 2007.

President Kim Goldenberg

Kim Goldenberg, M.D.,

Dr. Goldenberg became president following the death of President Harley E. Flack in 1998.

President Harley E. Flack

Harley E. Flack,

The inauguration of Harley E. Flack as WSU's fourth president took place on October 7, 1994.

President Paige E. Mulhollan

Paige E. Mulhollan,

Paige E. Mulhollan was named WSU's third president in 1985.

President Robert J. Kegerreis

Robert J. Kegerreis,

Robert Kegerreis became WSU's second president in 1973.

Interim President Frederick White

Frederick White,
1972-1973 (Interim)

Frederick White, the university's first employee and long-time business manager, served as Interim President of WSU between 1972 and 1973.

President Brage Golding

Brage Golding,

Brage Golding, known as an innovator with an entrepreneruial spirit, was named WSU's first president in 1966.