Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present
Contains the full text to 100+ specialized encyclopedias covering the Social Sciences. (more...)
The Sanborn Maps are large scale street plans that show the outline of each building together with street names and house and block numbers. (more...)
Coverage: 1867 to 1970
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. (more...)
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 to present
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
ScienceNOW contains brief news reports on research or science policy. (more...)
Coverage: Oct 1996 to present
A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine. (more...)
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to present
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held. (more...)
Coverage: Late 16th century to present
The 3-year Scopus trial is over as of 2/2014. (more...)
Wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1970s - present
Detailed indexing of more than 117,000 stories from more than 4,200 collections and anthologies and full text for nearly 5,000 stories. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 - present
Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. (more...)
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1977 to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology. (more...)
Coverage: 1895 to present
Provides information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults. (more...)
Coverage: 1971 to present
This collection contains audio recordings of animal sounds available for listening and downloading. (more...)
Coverage: Continuously updated
SourceOECD
See OECD iLibrary
The SPIE Digital Library contains the full text of technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. (more...)
Coverage: 1962-present
SPIN is provided by the WSU Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and is a research funding database. (more...)
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 - present
Thousands of full-text journals and eBooks published by Springer. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
An online database of full-text laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1980 present
United States social, political, and economic statistics. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Full-text and full-image articles from The Sunday Times (London, England) for the years 1822-2006. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525