Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850. (more...)
Coverage: 1774-1850
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America. (more...)
Coverage: 1473 - 1700
Formerly netLibrary. Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Hundreds of titles covering all disciplines. Titles may be downloaded to Adobe Digital Editions- compatible eReader devices. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
This is the master list of EBSCOhost databases to which Wright State University Libraries subscribe. (more...)
Coverage: Updates vary by database
This is a list of different EBSCOhost databases which are organized in searchable subject clusters. (more...)
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the worlds economic literature. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics (more...)
Coverage: 1980s to present
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works. (more...)
Coverage: Static
Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
Provides a large and rich online collection of video available for the study of teaching methods and education theory. (more...)
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences. (more...)
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. (more...)
Coverage: 1700 to 1780
A comprehensive digitization project which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. (more...)
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, brought to you by OhioLINK. (more...)
Coverage: 13th century to present
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
A collection of 600 video clips of physics demonstrations. Each demonstration features one principle of physics and is accompanied by a related PDF file with supplemental explanations, graphics, tables, etc. (more...)
Coverage: Static
Indexes nearly 5,100 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-2000s - present
Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 600 to 1900
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. (more...)
Coverage: 16th to 19th centuries
Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800. (more...)
Coverage: 15th to 18th centuries
Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works. (more...)
Coverage: 13th to 19th centuries
Articles, reference books, case studies, company profiles and more for a range of business and leadership areas. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 - present
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1950s to present
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. (more...)
Coverage: Updated yearly

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525