Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Extensive, searchable database of preprints of physics articles. (more...)
Coverage: 1991 to present
An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
CORE Scholar is an institutional repository that captures, preserves, organizes, and provides open access to the scholarly output produced by Wright State University faculty, staff, students, and others. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Contains Department of Defense and government-sponsored scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800. (more...)
Coverage: 15th to 18th centuries
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 - 2001
Provides access to recent geoscience information before its inclusion in GeoRef (more...)
Coverage: 2000 to present
The Global Land Cover Facility (GLCF) provides earth science data and products to help everyone to better understand global environmental systems. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 - present
Searches a variety of scholarly journals. (more...)
Coverage: Dates vary
Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875. (more...)
Coverage: 1814 to 1875
Describes 9,400 books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio. (more...)
Coverage: 1796-1850
A resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(all users)

(Miami Valley Hospital users)

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. (more...)
Search local libraries--academic and public--for materials. Contains links to OhioLINK and Interlibrary Loan. (more...)
Coverage: 1000 A.D. to present
Search for books, music recordings, musical scores, journal titles, DVDs, archives, videos, maps, government documents and more. Contains links to the OhioLINK catalog as well. (more...)
Coverage: Updated constantly

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525