SciFinder Scholar

Coverage:
1907 to Present

Related Databases:
Science Citation Index Expanded

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. Besides providing comprehensive coverage of chemical literature, SciFinder Scholar also includes the literature of related fields such as biochemistry, geochemistry, environmental science, and toxicology. The database provides for searching by several chemistry-specific parameters, including structure, chemical substance, chemical reaction, CAS registry number and functional groups.

To use it you will need to complete a one-time registration form and to create your own user name and password. You will then be able to use SciFinder Scholar both on and off campus. VPN access is not necessary, although proxy server authentication is.

Please sign out after using SciFinder Scholar.

Please keep in mind these SciFinder Scholar terms and conditions of use:

  • I will not share my user name and password with any other person.
  • I will search only for myself and not for others or other organizations.
  • I will not use any automated program or script for extracting or downloading CAS data, or any other systematic retrieval of data.
  • I may retain a maximum of 5,000 records at any given time for personal use or to share within a project team for the duration of the project.

SciFinder Scholar is licensed to WSU Libraries for the use of WSU students, faculty and staff only

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525