Research Databases: Health, Physical Education, and Recreation


Show/
Hide
Database
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 - present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. (more...)
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1907 to present
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(all users)

(Miami Valley Hospital users)

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to present
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525