Research Databases: Theatre Arts


Show/
Hide
Database
Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 - present
Articles related to film and television. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1980s to present
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 - 2001
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. (more...)
Coverage: 1714 to present
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. (more...)
Coverage: 16th to 19th centuries
Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works. (more...)
Coverage: 13th to 19th centuries
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works. (more...)
Coverage: Static
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Streaming video of plays and film documentaries. (more...)
Coverage: 1936 to recent years
Will contain 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525