Research Databases: Sociology


Show/
Hide
Database
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology. (more...)
Coverage: 1895 to present
Index to literature regarding lesbian, gay, isexual, and transgender issues. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1800s to about 3-5 years back
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the worlds largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: Varies by dataset
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to current update
Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. (more...)
Coverage: 1968 to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525