Research Databases: Rehabilitation


Show/
Hide
Database
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
The complete DSM-IV-TR and many other psychiatric references (more...)
Coverage: 1844 to present
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides access to expert reviews of published psychological tests and measurements. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present
Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present
Provides streaming access to 400 hours of footage and more than 330 videos. From Alexander Street Press. (more...)
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences. (more...)
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525