Research Databases: Medicine


Show/
Hide
Database
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
A comprehensive textbook of internal medicine. Formerly known as Scientific American Medicine. (more...)
A multifaceted resource for medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. Organized by the topics of a core curriculum for Residents in General Surgery and also by Procedures and Operations. (more...)
A multifaceted resource for medical students, emergency medicine residents, and physicians, AccessEmergency Medicine allows one to find diagnoses and treatments for a wide range of emergency cases. (more...)
Clinically relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions. (more...)
Coverage: Current
ClinicalKey is a full-text source for clinical medical information. (more...)
Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more (more...)
Coverage: 2000s
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to present
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525