Research Databases: Library Science


Show/
Hide
Database
Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology. (more...)
Coverage: 1965 to present
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 to present
Includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, 75,000 articles of literary criticism, 130,000 author biographies, full text of over 300 literary journals, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with topic area
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
Reference source that includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines. (more...)
Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
Provides full-text for 50 childrens magazines and over 100 childrens pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full text back files 1989 to present
The online version of Ulrich&s International Periodicals Directory, which provides information on serials published throughout the world. (more...)
Coverage: Updated weekly
Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences. (more...)
Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business. (more...)
Coverage: Years of coverage varies
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525