Research Databases: History


Show/
Hide
Database
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1964 to present
Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). (more...)
Coverage: 1954 to present
A current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the US, UK, and Ireland. (more...)
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1800s to about 3-5 years back
Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages. (more...)
Coverage: 1851-2006
Citations to publications about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance. (more...)
Coverage: 400 to 1700
Covers invention and patent information for the Miami Valley region for the years 1814-1875. (more...)
Coverage: 1814 to 1875
WorldCat is a database of items owned by your library, libraries in the USA, and around the world. (more...)
Coverage: 1000 A.D. to present
Provides authoritative biographical articles on persons who have shaped the British past. (more...)
Coverage: 1st century BC to 4 years ago
A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Women and Social Movements in the U.S. offers path-breaking document projects that facilitate the use of documents to study all aspects of American history from colonial times to the present. (more...)
Around 12,000 books, pamphlets, and broadsides covering African American history. (more...)
Coverage: 1535 - 1922
An online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Varies

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525