Research Databases


Show/
Hide
Database
Over 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 to present
Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. (more...)
Coverage: 1760 to 1900
Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 to present
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. (more...)
Coverage: 1964 to present
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English. (more...)
Coverage: 600 to 20th century
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACS. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. (more...)
Coverage: 1714 to present
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1740 to 1900
The full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century. (more...)
Coverage: 17th to the early 20th centuries
Journals, other periodicals, guides, and conference proceedings from acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 - present
Covers thousands of journals, magazines and trade publications on a variety of subjects including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design and much more. (more...)
Coverage: 1937 to present
Formerly known as Art Abstracts. Broad citation and full-text coverage of art topics, including advertising, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, and architecture. (more...)
Coverage: 1929 to present
Journal articles, reviews, reproductions, conference reports, and more from over 600 sources on art history. (more...)
Coverage: 1929 to 1984
Nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. (more...)
Coverage: 1600 to present
Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in most disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: 1990 to present
Indexes 1,100 of the worlds leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher ACM. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
More than one million citations from 1,400+ international journal titles in theology and religious studies. (more...)
Coverage: 1949 to present
21 editions of the Bible written in English, covering the language's history from the Tenth through the Twentieth Centuries. (more...)
Coverage: 10th to 20th centuries
Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers. (more...)
Coverage: 1789 to 1930
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. (more...)
Coverage: 16th century to present
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people. (more...)
Coverage: Antiquity to present
Includes articles covering agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, and wildlife management. (more...)
Full-text journal articles from STM publisher BioOne. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
Coverage: 1969 to present
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Full-text journal articles from the publisher Cambridge University Press. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A multidisciplinary, multilingual database including the areas of business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, and sociology. (more...)
Coverage: 2005 - present
Contains citations to journal and newspaper articles and to books related to Mexican Americans as well as the broader Latino experience. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Chinese language full-text online journals in a variety of subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. (more...)
Coverage: Clase: 1975 to Present
Periódica: 1978 to Present
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. (more...)
Coverage: 1915 to present
Covers the entire spectrum of engineering, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports. (more...)
Coverage: 1884 to present
Index to articles related to computer engineering, theory, systems, and the social and business implications of new technology. (more...)
Coverage: Updated weekly
Contains full-text reference and encyclopedia entries, reports, images and diagrams, videos, and pamphlets. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
Global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters and research reports. (more...)
Coverage: 1992 to 2006
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index. (more...)
Coverage: 1963 to present
Provides citations to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. (more...)
Coverage: 1861 to present
440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850. (more...)
Coverage: 1774-1850
Formerly netLibrary. Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
This is the master list of EBSCOhost databases to which Wright State University Libraries subscribe. (more...)
Coverage: Updates vary by database
This is a list of different EBSCOhost databases which are organized in searchable subject clusters. (more...)
Citations for Spanish-language articles in business and economics (more...)
Coverage: 1980s to present
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works. (more...)
Coverage: Static
Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
Coverage: 1983 to present
Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Digital videos covering many subjects. Currently includes videos from the distributor Films for the Humanities and Sciences. (more...)
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. (more...)
Coverage: 1700 to 1780
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, brought to you by OhioLINK. (more...)
Coverage: 13th century to present
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new issues are added
A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
A collection of 600 video clips of physics demonstrations. Each demonstration features one principle of physics and is accompanied by a related PDF file with supplemental explanations, graphics, tables, etc. (more...)
Coverage: Static
Indexes nearly 5,100 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-2000s - present
Contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 600 to 1900
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. (more...)
Coverage: 16th to 19th centuries
Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works. (more...)
Coverage: 13th to 19th centuries
Articles, reference books, case studies, company profiles and more for a range of business and leadership areas. (more...)
Coverage: 2003 - present
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1950s to present
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Articles related to film and television. (more...)
Coverage: Most 1980s to present
More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are included, as well as tens of thousands of additional food industry articles, benchmarks and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-2000s - present
Foreign language video clips in which native speakers describe their culture, family, daily life, etc. (more...)
Coverage: Updated as new videos become available
Information on a wide range of multilingual sources, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, including books and over 4,000 journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 to present
Full-text for 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly early 2000s to present
Over 25,000 general encyclopedia entries. (more...)
Coverage: Entries updated annually
An index to articles about gardens and plants. (more...)
Coverage: mid-1990s to present
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 and earlier to present
Over 2 million references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses on the geosciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1785 to present
Citations to publications produced by United States government agencies, including printed books, pamphlets, and electronic publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1976 to present
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. (more...)
HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization." (more...)
Coverage: 1857 to 1871
Over 190 journals--plus 1000 health books and pamphlets--covering authoritative health information for consumers. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present
Nearly 540 scholarly full-text journals focusing on health sciences disciplines and clinical care. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s to present; selective coverage 1970s to present
Union catalog of European printing from the 15th century to the middle of the 19th century, compiled by the Consortium of European Research Libraries(CERL). Formerly known as Hand Press Book Database. (more...)
Coverage: Circa 1455 to 1830
Journal articles, books, and more on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). (more...)
Coverage: 1954 to present
Quantitative facts of American history. (more...)
Coverage: 18th century - 20th century
A growing collection of digital images and audio recordings which are contributed by OhioLINK member libraries. Includes Wright State's Wright Brothers photograph collection. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Covers areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 - present
Abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly and creative journals in the humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. (more...)
Coverage: 19th Century
Full-text articles from the publisher IOP. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 - present
This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals from the worlds leading journals in political science. (more...)
Coverage: 1951 - present
Scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publishers and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
With over 400 full-text publications—including more than 120 prominent journals and magazines—this resource contains content covering subject areas that include most social sciences and humanities subject areas. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A comprehensive resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data. (more...)
Coverage: Latest 5 years
Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids. (more...)
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals. (more...)
Coverage: 1990 - present
Patient Advisory Leaflets providing vital education on medications for patients. (more...)
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Index to literature regarding lesbian, gay, isexual, and transgender issues. (more...)
Coverage: Mostly mid-1990s to present
Full text and abstracts to publications in library and information science and technology. (more...)
Coverage: 1965 to present
Includes more than 92,000 articles of literary criticism, 260,000 author biographies, full text of over 700 literary journals, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with topic area
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines. (more...)
MasterFILE Premier provides full-text for more than 1,900 periodicals. In addition this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals and also contains full-text for nearly 200 reference and travel books; 88,000 biographies; 60,000 primary source documents; and 91,000 photos, maps, and flags. (more...)
Coverage: Coverage varies. Most mid-1990s to present.
MathSciNet provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. (more...)
Coverage: 1940 to present (some selected bibliographic data back to 1864)
Medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. In Spanish. (more...)
Coverage: 1998 - present
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

All Years
(1950-present) PubMed interface

All Years
(1950-present) EBSCO interface

Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad. (more...)
Coverage: Current 15 years
Contains more than 639,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to the present. Over 15,000 records of recently published and grey literature are added annually. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Covering topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full-text back files 1990 to present; indexing and abstract back files 1984 to present.
Lists over 4400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. (more...)
Coverage: Updated ten times a year
Critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, rhetoric & composition, humanities, and folklore. Includes selective indexing of JSTOR journal titles. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 to present
Thousands of summaries of important law enforcement and criminal justice publications including books, government reports, research reports, journals and unpublished research. (more...)
Coverage: 1970 - present
Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions. (more...)
Coverage: Current
Newspaper Source includes full-text for over 170 regional U.S. newspapers and 20 international newspapers. (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Ohio legislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the Ohio Administrative Code and Ohio Revised Code, committee rosters, and legislator information. (more...)
Streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Definitions, word origins, and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present (more...)
Coverage: 1993 and 1997 Second Edition
Full text of over 1,200 Oxford books in economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and religion. (more...)
Coverage: Years of coverage varies
Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to present
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and more. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. (more...)
Coverage: 1949 - present
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1990s - present
Full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Provides full-text for 50 childrens magazines and over 100 childrens pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. (more...)
Coverage: Full text back files 1989 to present
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. (more...)
Coverage: October 1993 to present
Contains detailed information about the activities of the United States Congress. Includes the United States Code, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations (more...)
Coverage: Varies with type of publication. Most from 1989 to present.
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
A repository for the full text of a wide range of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about the tests. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
National and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Includes results from hundreds of article databases and the Wright State and OhioLINK catalogs. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Citations covering specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 - present
A collection of full text newswires that incorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources. (more...)
Coverage: Current 30 days
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)
A database with over 290 full-text journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. (more...)
Coverage: 1975 to present (extent of coverage varies by title)
Comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations and abstracts of publications from over 150 countries in over 200 languages, covering traditional music, popular music, and classical music. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Scholarly publications, reviews, and more on every dimension of risk management. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Describes material on the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. (more...)
Coverage: 1992 to present
Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present
Contains the full text to 100+ specialized encyclopedias covering the Social Sciences. (more...)
The Sanborn Maps are large scale street plans that show the outline of each building together with street names and house and block numbers. (more...)
Coverage: 1867 to 1970
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. (more...)
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
Thousands of full-text journal articles from the publisher Elsevier. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs describes art auction and rare book catalogs for sales from the late sixteenth century to scheduled auctions not yet held. (more...)
Coverage: Late 16th century to present
The 3-year Scopus trial is over as of 2/2014. (more...)
Wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. (more...)
Coverage: Mid-1970s - present
Detailed indexing of more than 117,000 stories from more than 4,200 collections and anthologies and full text for nearly 5,000 stories. (more...)
Coverage: 1984 - present
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology. (more...)
Coverage: 1895 to present
This collection contains audio recordings of animal sounds available for listening and downloading. (more...)
Coverage: Continuously updated
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
Coverage: 1985 - present
Thousands of full-text journals and eBooks published by Springer. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
An online database of full-text laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1980 – present
United States social, political, and economic statistics. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in todays classrooms. (more...)
12,000 poems and with biographical profiles by more than 100 African-American poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900-2000
Over 52,000 works from more than 316 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 to 2000
Over 44,000 poems by 288 poets. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 to 2000
82 French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. (more...)
Coverage: 2000 - present
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
Includes the citation indexes, BIOSIS, Derwent Innovations, MEDLINE, and SciELO. Search them together or separately. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
The Web of Science (WoS) Core Collection option includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities. (more...)
Coverage: 1900 - present
Covers the core disciplines in womens studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes more than 574,490 records. (more...)
Coverage: 1972 - present
World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. (more...)
WorldCat is a database of items owned by your library, libraries in the USA, and around the world. (more...)
Coverage: 1000 A.D. to present
The complete works of William Butler Yeats. (more...)

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435. Phone: (937) 775-2525